News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/12/2021 5:26:59 PM to 10/12/2021 5:33:39 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: October 12, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Redistricting Advisory Committee holds first meeting, webpage launched

The Nye County Redistricting Advisory Committee held its first meeting on Tuesday, October 12th, kicking off a process to redistrict the five County Commission Districts according to the new population statistics of the 2020 Census. The 9-member public body selected Joseph Burdzinski as its chair, and former County Commissioner Cameron McCrae as vice-chair.

The Redistricting Advisory Committee will hold its next two meetings on Monday, October 18th, and Monday, October 25th, both at 3 pm. Agendas will be posted three working days before the meetings by 9 am. 

The meetings will be held in the following locations:

  • County Commission Chambers in Pahrump, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive
  • County Commission Chambers in Tonopah, 101 Radar Road
  • Beatty Justice Court, 426 C Avenue South 

The meetings will also be online at  

A Redistricting Advisory Committee webpage is available as a public resource to sign up for future agendas, view supporting materials, and watch online.

The Board of County Commissioners appointed seven Redistricting Advisory Committee members during the Board's meeting on Oct. 7th. Tuesday, the Board voted to add Nicole Silberschlag from the Round Mountain Town Board and County Clerk Sam Merlino to the Committee. A full list of members is on the webpage.

Facebook Twitter Email