Northern Nye County Hospital District

Board of Trustees Meetings

To be determined, usually the first and third Thursday of the month at 5 p.m. unless otherwise set by the Board of Trustees during the prior month's meeting.

  • County Commission Chambers
    101 Radar Road
    Tonoaph, Nevada 89049

Support documentation for the items on the agenda, provided to the Board of Trustees is available to members of the public at the County Manager’s Office (101 Radar Road, Tonopah, Nevada or 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive, Pahrump, Nevada) and on the County’s website, or by emailing the Administrative Secretary at

Written correspondence may be sent to:

Northern Nye County District Board of Trustees 
P.O. Box 468 
Tonopah, Nevada 89049

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available three business days by 9 a.m. prior to the meeting date per NRS 241.020.3.  


The Hospital District was established by the Board of Nye County Commissioners in May 2015 under the provisions of state law NRS 450.550 and including NRS 450.760 through Nye County Resolution No. 2015-17.

The purpose of the District is to facilitate the provision of accessible health care services to the residents of and visitors to Northern Nye County. The Board of Trustees recognizes that the delivery of health care services is a dynamic process, and the District must utilize its limited available financial resources in the best and most efficient manner possible.

Northern Nye County Hospital District


  • Don Kaminski, Chair
  • Tim Gamble, Vice Chair
  • Cheri L. Harper, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Nancy L. Maslach, Trustee
  • Charles S. Keller, Trustee
  • Bruce Jabbour, County Commission liaison

The Board of Trustees consist of five trustees elected to four-year terms and must reside within the boundaries of the Hospital District. The office is non-partisan.

Administrative Secretary

Letter from the chairman regarding upcoming changes to health services 

January 22nd letter to District